Josh Healy PPJ Winter Week 6

Unfortunately I joined most of the team in slowing down this week. After the rush for the pre-beta last week, most of my time was spent on Character Animation 2, so I didn’t get in as many hours as I should have. My time this week was focusing on new things for the rider to do.

Part of this week was diving back in to the rider’s animation blueprint. Right now I’m figuring out the logic for playing animations when the rider grapples somewhere (four months of no animation there is probably enough). I’m also working on the ability for the rider to grapple on to the enemy dragon. The idea here would be that the rider could use it as a chance to get in one powerful attack before being knocked off. I should have at least one of those two things done by next week.

Leave a Reply

