Ruben Guzman PPJ Winter Week 07

I definitely did not get as much work done this week as I wanted to. I was supposed to progress at least a little for the dragon controller and flamethrower, but I ended up spending all my time on the dragon controls. By dragon controls I mean learning the Unreal’s animation system. It’s tougher than expected but I’m getting the hang of it…I think. Another thing making it difficult to work on the controller was waiting for the animations to work with. This kind of is a good thing though. The animations will look great and when they are all implemented I’ll have had learned enough of the animation system to breeze through the new controls.

Pros:

  • The art team is producing animations
  • I’m learning about the animation system

Cons:

  • We are all pretty much behind
Leave a Reply

