Matt Esham PPJ Winter Week 08

I made a lot of headway this week in terms of modeling and am pretty satisfied with the current state of my new models. For this week, I worked on refining the base island models I made last week by adding more detail to them so that they look more natural and stony. I also created new tops of islands that can be mixed and matched with the island bases to make several island varieties in game. The tops I have so far are: mesa, canyon, and crater. I plan on making a few more tops as well as refining the ones I just made. Going forward, Riley is going to make ruins based on my island tops and then I will go in engine and assemble the islands; hopefully this will be done during this upcoming week. If you want to check out the new models, head over to my Sketchfab.

Leave a Reply

