Robert Fernandez PPJ Winter Week 10

Wow!  It’s week 10, beta lock is upon us!  Senior year has flown by and it literally feels like it was just yesterday that I stepped into my first DIGM 100 class here at Drexel.  Anyway, this week was mainly me playing catch up from my GDC trip.  It was great for me because it remotivated me to get work done and make my mocap animations perfect.  Below is the new walk animation with animations done over the motion capture.

 

We actually have our new character and have had it for a week now, but since a few things on it have changed we didn’t implement it in for Beta lock because that would have created a huge list of problems with almost all of our beta animations.  So since I didnt have any other animations to work on I focused on slightly rebranding our slides to what they currently are, which is so much better than the old black background slides.

I also did some quick after effects work on an animated logo for the game which we didn’t end up using.  Sally noted to me that it was basically the GameCube logo in reverse and when she said that I was like “welp, this logo won’t be used now.”  I put it below just because I put a few hours of work into it.

 

Pros:  

  • WE MADE BETA LOCK!
  • HOLY CRAP WE HAVE A WEEK BREAK SOON
  • I CAN SLEEP

Cons:

  • Spring break might be a loss of motivation to do work

 

Leave a Reply

