Matt Esham PPJ Spring Week 02

This week, I continued trying to learn ZBrush and started trying to sculpt in some detail into the different island meshes since I think some detail baked into the normals would really make the islands a lot more interesting visually. I am having a little bit of trouble navigating ZBrush still since the controls are unfamiliar and I am still not overly familiar with some of the sculpting methods, so it has been a bunch of trial and error. I still have a lot of practicing to do before I am ready to call the islands “polished” but I think I am slowly getting there. Easter was also on Sunday so I didn’t get as much work done as I normally would.

Leave a Reply

