Matt Esham PPJ Personal Postmortem

This is a reflection on the past and final school term working on our game. Things didn’t go exactly as planned this term or this year. in fact, but I think myself and the team did a good job. It has been a tough term but I have learned a lot from my experiences in this project that I can use going into my career.

What went right:

  1. I was able throughout the project to apply my talents  to their full extent.
  2. Our team has worked really well together over the last 3 terms.
  3. The game turned out good.
  4. I think I created quality and useful assets for the game.

What went wrong:

  1. I wasn’t available for as many team meetings as I would have liked
  2. I didn’t do as much work as I feel I could have due to the time I had to spend on a personal situation throughout the year.
  3.  Due to time constraints, some of my assets aren’t as polished as they could be.

Lessons learned:

  1. Communication with your team is critical.
  2. There is never as much time to work as you think.
Leave a Reply

